Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events
Log in

2023 Annual Meeting

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel | Minneapolis, Minnesota

<< All album photos 4/4 photos

2023 Awards

John Ulwelling Special Recognition Award

David Henderson

For his lifetime of service to the North Carolina Medical Board, and with gratitude for his many contributions to medical regulation and AIM

George S. Palmer Award for Excellence

Ruth Martinez

For for her outstanding contributions and dedication to the improvement of standards for medical licensure and disciplinary procedures, thereby providing a significant service to other states.


7:30 AM - 8:00 AM: Registration and breakfast

8:00 AM - 9:00 AM: Opening Ceremony, Welcome

  • Welcome by President Pat McSorley and Elizabeth Huntley
  • Introduction of Dr. Chaudhry and Dr. TerKonda, FSMB
  • Introduction of Mr. Cousineau, NV Medical Board
  • Introduction of Dr. Gupta

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM: Keynote Speaker (including Q&A Session)

Speaker: Dr. Rahul Gupta, MPH, MBA, FACP

10:30 AM - 11:00 AM: Break and Networking Opportunity

11:00 AM - 11:30 AM: AIM Foundation Presentation

Presenter: Tim Terranova, AIM Foundation Chair, Eastern Regional Representative, Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine

11:30 AM - 11:45 AM: Break and Networking Opportunity

11:45 AM - 12:45 PM: Awards Lunch

1:00 PM - 2:15 PM: Speaker

Speaker: Tracy Gill, Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG) Assistant Vice President, Programs & Services

2:15 PM - 2:30 PM: Break and Networking Opportunity

2:30 PM - 3:30 PM: Speaker

Speaker: Paula Davis, Center for Stress and Resilience

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM: Business Meeting and Roundtable Discussions

  • Business Meeting: Business Meeting agenda will include a roll call of Active AIM members and a demonstration of the new AIM website.
  • Roundtable: Part of the value of every AIM meeting is the opportunity to make use of the collective wisdom of those in attendance. In this session, our Regional Reps will moderate discussion on a number of topics important to our Executive Director members.

5:00 PM: Adjourn


Dr. Rahul Gupta, MPH, MBA, FACP

Dr. Rahul Gupta is the first medical doctor to serve as the Director of National Drug Control Policy and lead the Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP), a component of the Executive Office of the President.  Through his work as a physician, a state and local leader, an educator, and a senior leader of a national nonprofit organization, Dr. Gupta has dedicated his career to improving public health and public safety.  For more information, click here.

Dr. Gupta has provided his presentation here.

Tracy Gill

Tracy Gill is Assistant Vice President for Programs and Services at ECFMG. In this capacity, Ms. Gill oversees ECFMG’s core operational areas, including the ECFMG Certification program; domestic and international credentialing services; residency and fellowship support services; resources on medical education, training, and licensure; and business analytics. Ms. Gill has been with ECFMG for more than 15 years and holds a Bachelor of Arts from The Pennsylvania State University and a Master of Liberal Arts from Temple University.

Paula Davis JD, MAPP

Paula Davis is the Founder and CEO of the Stress & Resilience Institute, a training and consulting firm that partners with organizations to help them reduce burnout and build resilience at the team, leader, and organizational level.  She is a guest lecturer for the Wharton School Executive Education programs.  Paula is also a two-time recipient of the distinguished teaching award from the Medical College of Wisconsin.  Paula’s website is www.stressandresilience.com, and you can reach her directly at paula@stressandresilience.com.




Administrators in Medicine (AIM)

3739 National Drive, Suite 202

Raleigh, NC 27612 USA

Email: aim@docboard.org

Phone: (919) 573-5445

Fax: (919) 787-4916

Privacy & Refund Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software