2021 Licensure Training

2021 Licensure Training
AIM 2021 Medical Licensure Coordinator Training

Medical Board Licensure Coordinators Training Program

COST: $150 per person

Session will be held virtually via Zoom. After you register here online and pay fee, you will be emailed the Zoom sign in information.

Program dates:

Tuesday, August 3 & Wednesday August 4th

Meeting start times are 830am (Pacific), 930am (Mountain), 1030am (Central) & 1130am (Eastern)


Program details:
 
 
 

Tuesday, August 3rd DAY 1

Time Zones

Topic

Speaker

8:30am – 8:45am (Pacific)

9:30am – 9:45am (Mountain)

10:30am – 10:45am (Central)

11:30am – 11:45am (Eastern)

Welcome and Introductions

Margaret Hansen, PA-C, CMBE, AIM Treasurer and Program Chair, SD Board of Medical and Osteopathic Examiners

8:45am – 9:30am (Pacific)

9:45am – 10:30am (Mountain)

10:45am – 11:30am (Central)

11:45am – 12:30pm (Eastern)

A practical point of view on customer service and staff development; blending real-life examples and proven action steps for improvement

Keynote Speaker: Laurie Guest

9:30am – 9:45am (Pacific)

10:30am – 10:45am (Mountain)

11:30am – 11:45am (Central)

12:30pm – 12:45pm (Eastern)

Q & A for Keynote Speaker

ALL Participants

9:45am – 10:00am (Pacific)

10:45am – 11:00am (Mountain)

11:45am – 12:00pm (Central)

12:45pm – 1:00pm (Eastern)

BREAK

 

 

10:00am – 10:45am (Pacific)

11:00am – 11:45am (Mountain)

12:00pm – 12:45pm (Central)

1:00pm – 1:45pm (Eastern)

The Same but Different: Recognizing What We Do:

An Interactive session to explore differences and similarities in licensing boards, who they license, the licensure process, and licensure requirements.

Timothy Terranova, Assistant Executive Director, ME Board of Licensure in Medicine

10:45am – 11:00am (Pacific)

11:45am – 12:00pm (Mountain)

12:45pm – 1:00pm (Central)

1:45pm – 2:00pm (Eastern)

Q & A for 2nd session

ALL Participants

11:00am – 11:45am (Pacific)

12:00pm – 12:45pm (Mountain)

1:00pm – 1:45pm (Central)

2:00pm – 2:45pm (Eastern)

Medical Licensing: Learning the Lingo:

ABMS, ACGME, AIM, CME, CPEP ECFMG, FCVS, FLEX, FSMB, IMG, IMLC, PACE, PGY, NPDB, USMLE, AOA, NBMOE…

Competency versus Fitness to Practice evaluations: what are the differences?

 

Mark Spangler, Executive Director, West Virginia Board of Medicine

11:45am – 12:00 noon (Pacific)

12:45pm – 1:00pm (Mountain)

1:45pm – 2:00pm (Central)

2:45pm – 3:00pm (Eastern)

Q & A for 3rd session/ Adjourn

ALL Participants


Wednesday, August 4th DAY 2

Time Zones

Topic

Speaker

8:30am - 8:45am (Pacific)

9:30am – 9:45am (Mountain)

10:30am – 10:45am (Central)

11:30am – 11:45am (Eastern)

 

Care and feeding of Applicants

The allopathic and osteopathic licensing examinations: Discuss and inform: how are they received, interpreted.

 

Margaret Hansen, PA-C, CMBE, AIM Treasurer and Program Chair, SD Board of Medical and Osteopathic Examiners

8:45am – 9:00am (Pacific)

9:45am – 10:00am (Mountain)

10:45am – 11:00am (Central)

11:45am – 12:00pm (Eastern)

Q & A for 1st session

ALL Participants

9:00am – 9:45am (Pacific)

10:00am – 10:45am (Mountain)

11:00am – 11:45am (Central)

12:00pm – 12:45pm (Eastern)

Legal Discussion: Idaho Board of Medicine

Legal requirements vary by state: Legislature, Statues, Administrative Rules, Regulations, Policies

Statutes versus Rules versus Policy

Anne Lawler, JD, RN, CMBE

Bureau Chief, Occupational Licenses

Idaho Division of Occupational & Professional Licenses

9:45am – 10:00am (Pacific)

10:45am – 11:00am (Mountain)

11:45am – 12:00pm (Central)

12:45pm – 1:00pm (Eastern)

Q & A for 2nd session

ALL Participants

10:00am – 10:45am (Pacific)

11:00am – 11:45am (Mountain)

12:00pm – 12:45pm (Central)

1:00pm – 1:45pm (Eastern)

Professionalism:

Defining the professional licensing specialist, standards of professionalism

ALL Participants

10:45am - 11:00am (Pacific)

11:45am – 12:00pm (Mountain)

12:45pm – 1:00PM (Central)

1:45pm – 2:00pm (Eastern)

Q & A for 3rd session

ALL Participants

11:30am –12:00pm (Pacific)

12:30pm – 1:00pm (Mountain)

1:30pm – 2:00pm (Central)

2:30pm – 3:00pm (Eastern)

Wrap Up and Evaluation/Adjourn

Margaret Hansen, PA-C, CMBE, AIM Treasurer and Program Chair, SD Board of Medical and Osteopathic Examiners


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
When
8/3/2021 - 8/4/2021

Sign In